WTO Hong Kong Telecom proposal (telecom requests.doc)

Submitted by Sasha Costanza-Chock on March 8, 2006.English | Subsidies | WTO

During the Hong Kong WTO Ministerial, a very significant group of countries (Australia, Canada, the European Communities, Hong Kong China, Japan, Republic of Korea, Norway, Singapore, the Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu, and the United States of America) reached agreement on objectives for further telecommunications liberalization.